Ti Donaldson, 17, wins 2018 Sonot Kkaazoot 50 km


Ti Donaldson (bib 620) skis between a sandwich of current Alaska Nanooks (his brother, Max in front, and Logan Mowry behind) —photo by Mark Lindberg Photography (https://www.instagram.com/marklindbergphotography/)

For the first time in the 31 year history of the Sonot Kkaazoot, a high school student, Ti Donaldson won the 50 km men’s event in a time 2:19:15.0. Ti had previously won the 20 km Sonot Kkaazoot in 2014.

The women’s winner of the 50 km Sonot Kkaazoot was Sarah Freistone of Anchorage with a time of 2:54:42.3

Ari Endestad won the men’s 20 km Sonot Kkaazoot with a time of 51:59.4.

Kendall Kramer won the women’s 20 km Sonot Kkaazoot with a time of 56:04.7

Zanden McMullen of Anchorage, 16, won the men’s 40 km event with a time of 1:54:12.6

Alyeska Daniels, 20, won the women’s 40 km Sonot Kkaazoot in 2:23:18.0

FXC Coach Alasdair Tutt won the men’s 50 CL with a time of 3:24:53.3

Anna Rix won the women’s 50 CL Sonot Kkaazoot in 3:49:57.2

News coverage of the Sonot Kkaazoot in Fairbanks Daily Newsminer: http://www.newsminer.com/sports/local/alasdair-tutt-wins-sonot-kkaazoot-nordic-k-classic/article_53852fd0-3012-11e8-8e59-534950ff515c.html

Final results are now posted (3/26/18):



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s